Initialled

ALLESLEY PARISH COUNCIL

Minutes of the ANNUAL PARISH COUNCIL MEETING held at 7:45pm

26th April 2021, meeting held via Zoom

Present: Councillor T Burton (Chairman) Councillor A Hobson (Vice Chairman)

Councillor Mrs M Davies Councillor Mrs V Parry
Councillor Mrs L Hegarty Councillor L Swann

Ward Councillors: Councillor Birdi and Councillor Jandu

Public: 1

Meeting Commenced at 7:45pm

Councillor Swann opened the meeting and handed over the Chair to Councillor Burton for the election of a Chairman for 2021/22

1. Election of Chairman for 2021 / 2022

Nomination of Councillor Thomas Burton received – nomination accepted.

*Proposed Councillor Hobson** Seconded Councillor Mrs Parry* Unanimous**

RESOLVED THAT: Councillor Burton be elected as Chairman. Councillor Burton signed the Acceptance of Office.

2. Apologies

Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Farrar and Councillor Mrs Colledge.

3. Election of Vice Chairman for 2021 / 2022

Nomination of Councillor Hobson received – nomination accepted.

Proposed Councillor Burton Seconded Councillor Swann Unanimous

RESOLVED THAT: Councillor Hobson be elected as Vice-Chairman. Councillor Hobson signed the Acceptance of Office.

4. Standing Orders

The Standing Orders had been updated and were discussed.

RESOLVED THAT the Standing Orders May 2021 be approved.

5. Financial Regulations

The Financial Regulations had been reviewed and were discussed.

RESOLVED THAT the Financial Regulations May 2021 be approved.

Initialled

6. General Power of Competence

In October 2018 the parish council adopted the General Power of Competence. Discussion took place on whether to re-approve adopting the GPC for 2021-22. The Parish Council met the qualification criteria, 7 of the Councillors were elected in May 2019 and the Clerk held the CILCA qualification.

RESOLVED THAT the Parish Council re-adopted the General Power of Competence.

7. Scheme of Delegation for the Clerk

The Scheme of Delegation for the Clerk was discussed.

RESOLVED THAT the Scheme of Delegation for the Clerk be approved.

Meeting closed 7:55 pm